The Malice of Abigale Quinlan

  • Post category:Novels
  • Reading time:5 mins read
  • Post comments:0 Comments

The Malice of Abigale Quinlan follows Jad Novus after his body is stolen by the malicious miscreant Abigale Quinlan.  Confused, scared, and a thousand miles away from home, things only get worse as Jad discovers that his name is now infamous with murder and that his life as he knows it is over.  Jad must return home, clear his name, convince others who he is, and uncover the secrets that come with his new body. Thus leading to a dark drama dripping with danger, despair, dread, pseudo-perverted shenanigans, and the antics of a sassy artificial intelligence named Peatrice.

This novel is a work of fiction.  Names, characters, locales, and events are either the products of the author’s imagination or used in a fictitious manner.  Any intellectual properties referenced are property of their respective owners.

This novel was created and written in its entirety by Natalie Neumann, a hobbyist writer who made this work for her personal amusement and satisfaction.  None of the content of this text is meant to be disrespectful, insulting, or harmful to any persons or groups.

This novel contains adult material including sexual themes, graphic violence, and strong language.  This work is not suitable for minors. Reader discretion is advised.

This novel is part of The Saga of Dawn and Dusk series created by Natalie Neumann and is a direct sequel to Verde’s Doohickey, a story about a group of teenagers who find themselves in possession of a mysterious body switching device from an enigmatic individual known as Verde Dusk.  It is recommended to read Verde’s Doohickey in order to better understand the characters and concepts featured in The Malice of Abigale Quinlan.  

This novel was originally released on January 20th, 2016, and since then it has been revised repeatedly.  Typographical errors and grammatical mistakes have been corrected, certain sections have been rewritten for greater cohesiveness, minor aspects of the story have been altered, and the ending has been retconned for quality purposes.

The dialogue for Verde Dusk is presented as a shade of green, the dialogue for Peatrice is presented as a shade of indigo, and the dialogue for Abigale Quinlan is presented as a shade of red.

Table of Contents:
Encounter 00: The Mistake
Encounter 01: The Body
Encounter 02: The Voice
Encounter 03: The Mountain
Encounter 04: The Beast
Encounter 05: The Power
Encounter 06: The Funke
Encounter 07: The Shine
Encounter 08: The Date
Encounter 09: The Return
Encounter 10: The Night
Encounter 11: The Flare
Encounter 12: The Rain
Encounter 13: The Torment
Encounter 14: The Revenge
Encounter 15: The Malice
Encounter 16: The Escape
Encounter 17: The Digestion
Encounter 18: The Reunion
Encounter 19: The Devastation
Encounter 20: The Failure

This novel is also available via GoogleDocs.

If you have any thoughts on this story, positive or negative, please leave a comment on any of the posted chapters, as I love getting feedback on my work.

Leave a Reply